《The Last Samurai 翻訳》 + small update

Posted on Updated on

Hi, Sorry I haven’t updated in a very long time. But to make it brief on the last one:

1) I’m finally leaving my part time job in that chinese restaurant because I got hired at an even better place to work, closer, better environment and better experience. Pay wise, not so much different. Still, good.

 

2) Studying has been on and off, but made up a lot in a lot of non english leisure time (films, books & friends etc)

3) It’s been pretty hot. Sweating like crazy.

 

Anyway I few weeks ago or two I watched The Last Samurai and one part of the movie got me thinking on how to translate it in my own words. So I finally got to it and here it is:

 

“From the moment they wake they devote themselves to the perfection of whatever they pursue. I have never seen such discipline. I am surprised to learn that the word ‘Samurai’ means‘to serve’…” 

「起きる瞬間から目的まで一部たりともミスのないように、彼らはそれなりに前進する。私はこれ程の自制心そのものを見たことがない。侍というのは誰かのためにこうするわけだとはね」

 

また更新するからお楽しみ

Ben

2 thoughts on “《The Last Samurai 翻訳》 + small update

    Hilary Nickell said:
    30/08/2013 at 9:20 am

    Hi Ben, How fascinating! I certainly try in my own way on the spiritual path, but know perfection can never be achieved in this life time, although certainly worth the striving! So pleased that you are having such a remarkable experience. Can you remind me of the exact part of Japan you are staying? Every Blessing Hilary. PS The ten individuals who went to our Compassion project in Kenya returned safely and had amazing time.

    kagato0110 responded:
    30/08/2013 at 12:24 pm

    Hi Hilary,

    Good to hear from you again! I’m glad to hear everyone’s safe and also had a good time. I bet they came back with a tan right .. being pretty hot this time of year

    I’m in Ogori city (Fukuoka prefecture) in southern part of Japan ( map link here – https://maps.google.co.jp/maps?q=fukuoka+prefecture&um=1&ie=UTF-8&hl=ja&sa=N&tab=wl )

    Typhoon at the moment, brilliant!

Leave a Reply

