Updates on Japan

Posted on

My first year in Japan as a student was (by far) the best experience I’ve ever had. And my 2nd and a half year of living here working is also pretty good!

But there are things about Japan I just cant shake off or want to get used to and the mentality here is … you are either one of us (but not necessarily treated the same anyway) or you are not part of us at all. Especially the way people think here being so different and .. to be frank, more narrow than the west which got me thinking …

Should I relocate away from Fukuoka (or Japan even) a couple years time from now and find work elsewhere? Why not? I’m still before my 30s after 2 years from now and I’ve also dreamed about living in Canada for a while too.

I don’t know, lets wait and see.

Leave a Reply

